North Carolina Healthcare Foundation

 

 

 

The North Carolina Healthcare Foundation (NCHF) is the 501(c)(3) affiliate of the North Carolina Healthcare Association. Established in 1961, the Foundation supports the Association’s work in quality improvement, patient safety and rural health care. In recent years, the Foundation has served as a pathway for the Association to:

  • Convene member hospitals and their community partners to address social determinants of health
  • Advocate for rural hospitals to provide essential services
  • Support innovative data-driven initiatives to improve healthcare
  • Address barriers to establishing a high-quality behavioral health system across the state

Foundation Mission

To foster and accelerate the collective impact of hospitals, health systems, and community partners to improve the health of North Carolinians.

Click on a Program or Focus Area to Learn More

  • Phyllis Wingate, Board Chair, Former President & SVP North Division (retired)| Atrium Health
  • Greg Lowe, Board Chair Elect, President | HCA, NC Division
  • Juan Austin, Senior VP, Community Relations | Wells Fargo Foundation
  • Vanessa Ervin, MBA, MRA, President & CEO | Carobell, Inc.
  • Greg Gombar, Former Executive VP & CFO (retired) | CHS
  • Lin Hollowell III, Director, Healthcare | The Duke Endowment
  • Stephen J. Lawler, President & CEO | NCHA
  • Chuck Mantooth, FACHE, President & CEO | ARHS
  • Allen Smart, Principal | PhilanthropywoRx
  • Lynda Stanley, CEO | Dosher Memorial Hospital
  • Michael C. Tarwater, FACHE, Director & Senior Advisor | The Leon Levine Foundation
  • Michael R. Waldrum, MD, CEO | Vidant Health

Jill Armbruster – Senior Director of Communications; jarmbruster@ncha.org

Chelsea Bednarz – Population Health Performance Improvement Specialist; cbednarz@ncha.org

Ellen Carroll – Director of Program Design; efahey@ncha.org

Sarah Cavaiani – Grants & Programs Associate; scavaiani@ncha.org

LaPonda Edmondson – Vice President, Foundation; Director of Evaluation; ledmondson@ncha.org

Jessica Foster – Opioid Program Manager; jfoster@ncha.org

Melanie Grafals – Equity Data Program Manager; mgrafals@ncha.org

Daisy Hensley – Executive Assistant; dhensley@ncha.org

Dean Higgins – Senior Director of Operations; dhiggins@ncha.org

Jai Kumar – Senior Director of Program Design; jkumar@ncha.org

Shelby Lassiter – Director, Quality & Patient Safety; slassiter@ncha.org

Anabelle League – Program Manager; adurham@ncha.org

Shakeerah McCoy – Director, Rural Health Innovation; smccoy@ncha.org

Yvonne Mosley – Quality Performance Improvement Specialist; ymosley@ncha.org

Emily Roland – State Director, CaroNova; State Director, Implementation Team; eroland@ncha.org

Miriam Tardif-Douglin – Research & Policy Analyst; mdouglin@ncha.org

Trish Vandersea – Director, Performance Improvement; tvandersea@ncha.org

Julia Wacker – President, Foundation; Executive Director, CaroNova; jwacker@ncha.org

Madison Ward-Willis – Program Manager, CaroNova; mward@ncha.org

Visit Us


North Carolina Healthcare Association

2400 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
Directions

Main: 919-677-2400
Fax: 919-677-4200

Contact Us